How to

“Siri, what will Apple announce at WWDC 2016?” Follow iCreate’s live blog to find out

wwdc16-og

Perhaps unsurprisingly, when we asked Siri what tech Apple will be revealing in tonight’s Worldwide Developers Conference keynote, the virtual assistant was tight-lipped about the matter:

IMG_3784

But, rumour has it, its Siri that will get a starring role at WWDC as Apple looks to compete with Amazon Echo and Android’s new Google Assistant. The Information reports that Siri is going to be opened up to third-party developers so that it can work with more apps and devices. It’s also likely we’ll learn more about the iPhone and iPad’s forthcoming iOS 10 update.

To find out what other software advances Apple will be showing off for Macs, Apple TV and the Apple Watch at its annual event, make sure you’re following iCreate’s live blog on Twitter from 6pm GMT/ 2pm EST/ 11am PST. You can also watch a live stream of the keynote here.

×